MK forum

Discuss anything MK here
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:17 pm 

I've recently been self-amusing with putting my very ordinary life into prayer letter form:
Dear Prayer Warriors,
Hello from snowy Pennsylvania! As I companionably shovel snow with my neighbors, I think how we are blessed with living in such a multi-cultural area, and thank God for the many opportunities to share the love of Christ with them. [i](Notice if you write opportunities you don't have to annotate them).

You get the point . . .what would happen to the faith of those who serve, if there were no such props? If I could get up in front of a group of people and describe the daily life of my work as a pediatric nurse, I think I would feel better about what I do! And then go back every quarter . . .and give out pictures of the children on my lap, or as I push them thru the halls at school? How about if people were so trusting of me and my work that I didn't have to write notes or clock in and out? Wouldn't that feel special? If I were forgiven, and paid anyway, for being sickly? If every couple of years I was paid to have a recharging time? If people sent me cards, extra money, books? If my words were so sacred that I would be invited to speak to congregations? And the handshake with money in it?

Musings. Much love.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:11 pm 

Dear Prayer Warrior
Today I was truly blessed
For I emptied the bedpan
Of someone nearing eternal rest

And I ministered
To a wrinkled rear
Cleaned up you know what
Which most people won't go near

Then I checked for golden blessings
In each little catheter bag
While suggesting to Mr Smith again
To put out his filthy fag

I was truly blessed
To do the doctors round
The words to describe his arrogance
I have alas not quite found

Then Dear Prayer Warrior
I clocked off after an exhausting day
And I hope my reward is in heaven
For it sure ain't in my humble pay